Home > Current Affairs > That Girl Can Dance!

That Girl Can Dance!

If you have seen clips such as ‘My Boyfriend’s Back‘ and ‘Single Ladies‘ you might have noticed a sassy and enthusiastic blond girl who can dance as few white girls can. Her name is Autumn Miller and it is clear that she is extremely talented.

One clip

Hit Me With a Hot Note – Duke Ellington

Hit me with a hot note and watch me bounce
Hit me with a hot note and watch me bounce
When trumpets heat up, Gimme a rug to beat up
Hit me with a hot note and watch me bounce

Hit me with a hot note and watch me burn
Slap me down with rhythm from stem to stern
When saxes flare up, how do I keep my hair up?
Hit me with a hot note and watch me bounce.

Start that trombone slidin’
While I gather steam
Keep that tempo ridin’
And I’ll come in right on the beam

Hit me with a hot note and watch me bounce
Knock me out with music in great amounts
Oh, let that beat wave, we’re gonna have a heatwave
Hit me with a hot note and watch me bounce

and another

and here is a link to more videos of her.

http://www.youtube.com/user/KBMTALENT

Comments?

Categories: Current Affairs
  1. August 22, 2011 at 5:48 am | #1

    Been watching ‘Dance Moms’ again haven’t you?

  1. October 1, 2011 at 4:35 pm | #1

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

