Home > Critical Thinking, Dystopia, Reason, Secular Religions, Skepticism > Tasteless Hypothetical Question: 11 Nov, 2011

Tasteless Hypothetical Question: 11 Nov, 2011

From time to time, I post hypothetical questions that cast light on aspects of the human psyche which we seldom acknowledge- let alone talk about. Consider this one to another in that long line of hypothetical scenarios.

What is the smallest amount of money you would torture AND kill a stranger, casual acquaintance or ‘friend’ for?

Remember that in our hypothetical example- consequences are nonexistent or immaterial but you are also in no dire need of money. So what would it take for motivating you to torture and kill people?

I would gladly do it for between 20-50 dollars, depending on how I felt on that day.

Comments?

PS: Though you may not realize it now, this question is very relevant in many situations which occur around you and I will, at a later date, explain the reason behind me posing this question.

  1. B.
    November 11, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    20 dollars? Bullshit. If I asked you to make me a lunch of sandwiches for 20 dollars (I’ll provide all the ingredients), I doubt you’d do it–but you’re telling me you’d kill someone for 20 bucks?

    20 dollars might not be enough for me to make you a sandwich, but 20 dollars for killing a person could buy me a decent pub lunch.

  2. Odds
    November 11, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I’m not saying I wouldn’t have a price – everyone does, and I’m not quite arrogant enough to say otherwise about myself – but fifty bucks is not enough pay to deal with the nightmares afterwards. I’ve been in a few fights (nothing life-threatening, or even particularly entertaining to retell, just a drunken brawl here and there), and even then, I felt terrible after winning and hurting the other guy a little.

    So, technically, “more than fifty dollars” would be the correct answer, but it would be so much *more* than fifty dollars that I don’t feel that answer really conveys the meaning.

  3. November 11, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    hahahahaha,

    diablo pays his “ladies” $200-so that is worth 10 kills for one lay….

    whose the one with the fuckin’ power?

    anyways, you talk big but I doubt you’ve even been in a fight….

    the manosphere is a fun place…..

  4. November 11, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    oh, yeah, if you have the “balls”-I recommend you try strangulation and look the fucker right in the eyes….

  5. November 11, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    B. :
    20 dollars? Bullshit. If I asked you to make me a lunch of sandwiches for 20 dollars (I’ll provide all the ingredients), I doubt you’d do it–but you’re telling me you’d kill someone for 20 bucks?

    20 dollars might not be enough for me to make you a sandwich, but 20 dollars for killing a person could buy me a decent pub lunch.

    nah, knowing diablo, he’d make the sandwiches and rub it against his herpes sores, ad his “special sauce” and serve with a smile 😉

  6. Kaz
    November 11, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    Are you kidding me man 😐

    What’s up with you..

  7. November 11, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    so, diablo, since you are sooo compassionate, what are your feelings for retail workers this thanksgiving?

    http://finance.yahoo.com/news/thanksgiving-day-shop-meets-rejection-123025036.html

  8. November 12, 2011 at 2:26 am

    I think your business model is a bit flawed. There’d be people willing to pay a lot of money to torture/kill strangers, like in the movie Hostel.

  9. G.Bush
    November 12, 2011 at 6:21 am

    You need to raise your prices. A hit man does not have to be broke. Just for thrill kill killing it should be free.
    That is the nice thing about whores you know where you stand. When you get it for free they can be all over the place.Out for kicks.
    PS— A.D. maybe you should get a dog?

  10. Nestorius
    November 12, 2011 at 8:15 am

    The best way of torturing them is to make them poor.

  11. Nestorius
    November 12, 2011 at 9:18 am

    Btw, AD, your stupid readers didn’t notice that you’re the one who wrote the answer “You are sick!”

  12. November 12, 2011 at 10:01 am

    well, judging on diablo’s next post–and stupid as I may be I realize he likes getting a reaction outta people- would it be too much of a jump in logic that diablo is suggesting his “hourly pay” as being between $20-50….

  13. Matt Strictland
    November 12, 2011 at 10:21 am

    I have most of a conscience and more importantly hurting friends is dishonorable , so I wouldn’t. I usually give strangers the benefit of the doubt (bad but not actively harmful) and I am not that sadistic or murderous, so I wouldn’t do that to them either.

    An enemy ? Thats another matter.

  14. Matt Strictland
    November 13, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    I’ll add something, no one knows how they would actually react until it happens in real life.

    There are a lot of Internet tough guys out there and some braggart might say they’d do this or that but choke when actually presented with a chance.

    Heck I probably would.

  1. November 12, 2011 at 8:18 am

Leave a Reply

