Home > Musings > One of My Many Twitter Handles, in Case Some of You are Interested

One of My Many Twitter Handles, in Case Some of You are Interested

I have been thinking about giving out this piece of information for a couple of months now. Here is the thing.. like some of you, I have multiple profiles on various social media platforms. They are usually keep them separate from each other- for a number of reasons that will not be discussed at this moment. Also, I don’t like to openly connect accounts on one platform to those on others.

However, I have now come to the realization that more engagement on one of Twitter handles with readers of this blog might be a good idea. IMHO, Twitter is by far the less echo-chambery of major social media sites.. at least as far as N. America is concerned.

So here it my preferred Twitter Handle: PharmaHeretic (@Pharmaheretic).

You might realize that I have had that particular handle for over 6 years now. So feel free to follow that handle to find out what I think and read in-between my posts on this blog.

Comments?

Categories: Musings
  1. Atlanta Man
    January 15, 2017 at 8:38 pm

    Finally! Now I can hit you up when I see something worthy of discussion.

  2. Biff Tannen
    January 16, 2017 at 10:26 am

    Also, I don’t like to openly connect accounts on one platform to those on others.

    For your information: I was able to reverse-engineer your Twitter username about two years ago.

    Not surprised. This is one my more obvious twitter handles and I often use it repost my articles. Also it has the same unusual thumbnail icon as this site.

    Curiously, that particular twitter handle was for years used for other things (with a different icon etc). But the I lost interest in trolling certain types of people, so I cleaned it up and re-purposed the handle.

    • Biff Tannen
      January 18, 2017 at 9:09 am

      You should add it to the sidebar links.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

